» Leadership

The Session

All aspects of the church and its mission are governed by the Session, which is comprised of the Pastors and 18 Elders elected by the congregation. Elders serve for three-year terms. The committees of the Session are:

* Administration and Personnel (A&P),
* Christian Education – Adult (CE-A),
* Christian Education – Children (CE-C),
* Christian Education – Youth (CE-Y),
* Communication
* House and Grounds (H&G),
* Membership
* Mission & Outreach (M&O)
* Nominating
* Finance
          * Endowment
          * Memorial and Gifts
* Stewardship
* Worship & Music (W&M).

Most committees welcome and need additional interested members of the congregation.   Resources for learning about the structure and beliefs of the Presbyterian Church (USA) in general are available at pcusa.org.   A detailed report of the activities and budget of CPC is provided each January at the Annual Meeting of the congregation. For a copy of this year’s report, call the church office at 630/323-6522.

The Board of Deacons

The office of Deacon, as set forth in scripture, is one of sympathy, witness and service. Deacons play a vital service role in the both the day-to-day operation and spiritual life of the Church. At CPC, deacons have the opportunity to serve and minister within the congregation in many and varied ways.  For more details, see the Board of Deacons page.


Copyright © 2018 • Clarendon Hills Community Presbyterian Church • 39 N. Prospect Ave., Clarendon Hills, IL 60514
Phone (630) 323-6522 • Fax (630) 323-0470 • office@chcpc.org